Commissioning of Fire Stations

As a responsible government that is dedicated to the welfare of its officials in order to enhance productivity, public order and safety, the present Administration, in line with the sixth pillar of the T.H.E.M.E.S. Agenda of “Security and Governance” has committed itself to ensure the safety of lives and properties to the advantage of the wellbeing of its citizens. The drive has led to the approval and completion of the construction of three new fire stations at Ebute-Elefun in Lagos Island LGA, Ajegunle in Ajeromi Ifelodun LGA and Oniru in Iru LCDA and the Reconstructed Lagos State Fire and Rescue Service Headquarters, Ikeja.

This administration has also improved the working condition of officers to promote service delivery through the provisions of modern infrastructure by rehabilitating 13 Fire Stations within the metropolis of the state namely, Ikeja, Agege, Badagry, Ikorodu, Ojo, Isolo, Ilupeju, Abesan and Ejigbo.

The government, on the 26th October, 2022 commissioned the three (3) new Fire Stations at Epe II, Ajegunle in Apapa and Ebute Elefun on Lagos Island, while the construction of three (3) Fire Stations at Ijede-Ikorodu, Ijegun-Egba, and Oworonshoki-Kosofe are to be commissioned soon. Also, Lands have been acquired for additional construction of Fire Stations at Yaba -Lagos Mainland, Oto-Ijanikin and Abule-Ado.

Related Articles

Back to top button